Monday Come, Monday Go

​Once, Monday came and asked me, “why do people hate me? Did I do something wrong?”

“Nothing,” I said. “It’s just because you always come right after the weekend. Just the day’s position matters. Trust me, you didn’t do anything wrong. There’s nothing to be worried about.”

“B-but they keep calling me monster day and all ….”

“They just have to wake up. Well, you wake them up.”

Monday smiled at me. “It’s all just about the phases of life. Even every phase has its own meaning.”

“Wanna hear a song for you?”

Monday nodded.

Monday come, Monday go

It’s a friend, not a foe

You gotta tell me now

Either you feel great or low

 

Monday come, Monday go

We gotta embrace the bless and fall

Let’s make it wonderful

’cause the Moon never leave us alone.

-Shelly Fw, 050217-

3 thoughts on “Monday Come, Monday Go

Leave a Reply

